Student Government Association (SGA)

The mission of SGA is to improve the quality of the student experience by advocating for students interests while guiding and supporting student clubs and organizations.

Faculty/ Staff Advisor
Student Representative
Philip Howard

CONTACT

Phone
704-463-3442

E-mail
sga@fsmail.pfeiffer.edu

Office
Misenheimer Campus
Stokes Student Center,
Office 222

 

EXECUTIVE

Philip Howard
President
pahoward@my.pfeiffer.edu

Cody Teague
Vice President
crteague@my.pfeiffer.edu

Abbie Goodman
Secretary
aggoodman023@my.pfeiffer.edu

Chelsi Haefele
Treasurer
chaefele@my.pfeiffer.edu

Emily Smith
ICC Coordinator
emsmith532@my.pfeiffer.edu

SENATE

Desmond Harrell
Senior Senator
dmharrell@my.pfeiffer.edu

Alex Ellenburg
Senior Senator
adellenburg@my.pfeiffer.edu

Katherine Athens
Junior Senator
kaathens465@my.pfeiffer.edu

Dustin Brannam
Junior Senator
dabrannam735@my.pfeiffer.edu

Lukas Janes
Sophomore Senator
ltjanes196@my.pfeiffer.edu

Abbey Hallowell
Sophomore Senator
abhallowell002@my.pfeiffer.edu

Nickolas Janes
Freshman Senator
nrjanes543@my.pfeiffer.edu

Morgan West
Freshman Senator
mnwest580@my.pfeiffer.edu

Vontenea Williams
Graduate Senator
viwilliams108@my.pfeiffer.edu

Taylor Neal
Communter Senator
twneal006@my.pfeiffer.edu

      sgaLogo

Mission Statement

To improve the quality of the student experience by advocating for students interests while guiding and supporting student clubs and organizations.

Vision Statement

To be the voice of the student body at Pfeiffer to the staff and administration.

Core Values

We are committed to being involved in the life of the student body.
We are committed to working as a team to accomplish our mission and vision.
We will hold each other accountable to fulfilling the needs of the student body.
We value the Mission of Pfeiffer University and seek to embody it at all times.
We approach all that we do with integrity and with respect for the dignity of every student.

TASKFORCE AND REPRESENTATION

Public Relations | Taskforce
Executive Board
The mission of the Public Relations Taskforce is to create the model for communication, professional image and overall public relations needs of SGA and its continuing efforts in being the model student organization.

Safety and Security | Taskforce
Abbie Goodman, Chelsi Haefele, Alex Ellenburg
The mission of the Safety and Security Taskforce to ensure that the students of Pfeiffer University feel safe and secure while on campus and in the area surrounding the campus.

Dream Big | Taskforce
Lukas Janes, Dustin Brannam, Katherine Athens, Taylor Neal, Morgan West
The mission of the Dream Big Taskforce is to enhance the student experience on campus through larger and long-term projects that address the needs and interests of the student body.

Green | Taskforce
Abbey Hallowell, Nick Janes
The mission of the Green Taskforce is to develop environmentally friendly concepts that require student involvement and educate the community about the benefits of such efforts.

S.M.I.L.E. | Taskforce
Philip Howard, Emily Smith, Cody Teague
The mission of the S.M.I.L.E. taskforce is to enhance the quality of students' initial impressions while building the bridge in connection to their place in the Pfeiffer Community.

 

ADVERTISEMENTS

facebook_logo

MEETINGS

General
Mondays 10-11:00AM
Misenheimer Campus,
Stokes Student Center

Executive Board
Thursdays 8- 9:00AM
Misenheimer Campus,
Stokes Student Center
Office 222 

DOWNLOADS

Constitution
Constitution
Member Resources
Officer Handbook
Student Organization Resources
Student Leader Handbook
Clubs and Organizations Registration Form
Funding Request Form
Images
logo
Agendas
General Meeting FALL
General Meeting SPRING
Agenda Template
Resolutions
Resolutions FALL
Resolutions SPRING
Resolution Template
Minutes
General Meeting FALL
General Meeting SPRING
Powerpoints FALL
Powerpoints SPRING
Minutes Template
Reports
Reports FALL
Reports SPRING
Taskforce FALL
Taskforce SPRING
Taskforce Report Template
Applications
Membership Application